• Home
  • Our Story
  • Technology
  • Partners
  • Team
  • News

  • Our Team

    Our team members come from diverse academic backgrounds, origins, and possess a wide range of skills. What unites us is the unyielding motivation to make a positive impact through designing the best Tunnel Boring Machine. If you’re curious and want to know more about what drives us? Learn about our core values.

    10+ countries

    30+ members

    Special Supporters

    Prof. Dr.
    Thomas F. Hofmann

    Project Patron

    of the Technical University of Munich

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.
    Jochen Fillibeck

    Faculty Advisor

    Professor at the Chair of Foundation Engineering, Soil Mechanics, Rock Mechanics and Tunneling at TUM

    Mariana Avezum

    Hyperloop Advisor

    of WARR Hyperloop

    Kilian Schmid

    Student Club Advisor

    Initiator of TUM Boring

    Benedikt Seel


    Board Members

    Finn Kattein

    Finn Kattein

    Board Member

    Sulejman Biscevic

    Board Member

    Felix Blanke

    Board Member

    Operations (Ops)

    Finn Kattein

    Finn Kattein

    General Operations Lead

    Felix Blanke

    Financial Lead

    Suriyaa Sundararuban

    Suriyaa Rocky Sundararuban

    Mikhail Azaryan

    Tanishka Bhardwaj

    Abhinabh Buragohain

    Johannes Lützenrath

    This can be you!

    Mechanical Engineering (ME)

    Sulejman Biscevic

    ME Lead

    Manuel Bryan Arsenio


    Otto Graf


    Finn Kattein

    Sankalp Patel

    Samira Ismail

    Jesna Jenson Pukkoden

    Sangeeth Krishnan

    Ansar Seethi

    This can be you!

    Civil & Geo Engineering (CGE)

    Yin Lai Paul Lam

    CGE Lead

    Uzay Özkasap

    This can be you!

    Software & Electrical Engineering (SEE)

    Dina Nassyrkhan

    This can be you!

    Previous team members

    Previous slide
    Next slide
    Gustl is our pet snail

    Join our team and help #beatthesnail!